US Open honors: All champions


Carlos Alcaraz’s successor on the US Open throne is well known, as the champion repeats the record. The final between the Serbian triple winner Novak Djokovic (2011, 2015 and 2018) and the best in 2021, the Russian Daniel Medvedev decided in favor of the legend, who equaled 24 Grand Slam crowns of Margaret Court.

Djokovic won 6-3, 7-6 (4) and 6-3 against Daniil Medvedev, in his tenth final in New York. He became the oldest winner of this tournament at the age of 36, in the professional era. He surpassed Australian Ken Rosewall’s 35 in 1972.

These four US Opens were joined by 10 Australian Opens, 7 Wimbledon and 3 Roland Garros. He won three of the four ‘big ones’ this year, only Carlos Alcaraz took Wimbledon from him.

Djokovic’s triumphant return to the US Open, which he missed in 2022 because he was not vaccinated against covid.


(This is professional)

2023: Novak Djokovic (Serbia)

2022: Carlos Alcaraz (Spain)

2021: Daniel Medvedev (Russia)

2020: Dominic Thiem (Austria)

2019: Rafa Nadal (Spain)

2018: Novak Djokovic (Serbia)

2017: Rafa Nadal (Spain)

2016: Stan Wawrinka (Switzerland)

2015: Novak Djokovic (Serbia)

2014: Marin Cilic (Croatia)

2013: Rafa Nadal (Spain)

2012: Andy Murray (Great Britain)

2011: Novak Djokovic (Serbia)

2010: Rafa Nadal (Spain)

2009: Juan Martin del Potro (Argentina)

2008: Roger Federer (Switzerland)

2007: Roger Federer (Switzerland)

2006: Roger Federer (Switzerland)

2005: Roger Federer (Switzerland)

2004: Roger Federer (Switzerland)

2003: Andy Roddick (USA)

2002: Pete Sampras (USA)

2001: Lleyton Hewitt (USA)

2000: Marat Safin (Russia)

1999: Andre Agassi (USA)

1998: Pat Rafter (Australia)

1997: Pat Rafter (Australia)

1996: Pete Sampras (USA)

1995: Pete Sampras (USA)

1994: Andre Agassi (USA)

1993: Pete Sampras (USA)

1992: Stefan Edberg (Sweden)

1991: Stefan Edberg (Sweden)

1990: Pete Sampras (USA)

1989: Boris Becker (Germany)

1988: Mats Wilander (Sweden)

1987: Ivan Lendl (Czechoslovakia)

1986: Ivan Lendl (Czechoslovakia)

1985: Ivan Lendl (Czechoslovakia)

1984: John McEnroe (USA)

1983: Jimmy Connors (USA)

1982: Jimmy Connors (USA)

1981: John McEnroe (USA)

1980: John McEnroe (USA)

1979: John McEnroe (USA)

1978: Jimmy Connors (USA)

1977: Guillermo Vilas (Argentina)

1976: Jimmy Connors (USA)

1975: Manuel Orantes (Spain)

1974: Jimmy Connors (USA)

1973: John Newcombe (Australia)

1972: Ilie Nastase (Romania)

1971: Stan Smith (USA)

1970: Ken Rosewall (Australia)

1969: Rod Laver (Australia)

1968: Arthur Ashe (USA)

He is newr

1967: John Newcombe (Australia)

1966: Fred Stolle (Australia)

1965: Manuel Santana (Spain)

Source: La Verdad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this