Sagnol, on charging: “I think there was a power outage on the VAR bus”

Date:

Willy Sagnol (47) ended up being dissatisfied with the referee’s performance Spain-Georgia (4-1), then his team was eliminated. The Georgian coach believes that Rodri’s goal, which marked the tie and the start of La Roja’s comeback, should not have been added to the scoreboard. “Morata is obviously offside,” he told ‘beIn Sports’.

“Let’s remember the first period, where we were organized well. We decided to give the ball to Spain, we defended well together. The turning point of the match is the first Spanish goal, where our player (Otar Kiteichvili) is injured , the ball does not come out of the field and the referee said nothing and let it continue. Morata was clearly in an offside position on the shot (from Rodri), we can see in the image that our goalkeeper was forced to move to catch the ball . The power went out on the bus, I don’t know.”

“It’s a shame, but we’ve won our European Championship before and I hope we leave a good image of Georgia. The players fully deserve it,” added the former French international.

Source: La Verdad

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:

Subscribe

Popular

More like this
Related