This is the controversial arbitral decision with a double vari against Alcaraz

Date:

The Swedish referee of the Moroccan origin Mohamed Lahyani Fortunate she has to have a Carlos Alcaraz to avoid controversy and continue playing as if nothing after approaching the network, where he talked Jack Draper In the double decision of the chair judge who ended up giving the British point. Another type of player, with or for no reason, will take advantage of the incident to squeeze the chair judge to see if he ordered him.

This is an important moment, with 1-6, 6-0, 1-15 results and serving at Alcaraz. It was still an early game of the third set, but it resulted in a twice champion that English went and combined the choices that gave him success 6-4 (he moved to 5-2) in the decisive partial.

It is a controversial, discussed action, because there are opinions for all tastes. Some defend that the point should be repeated, others consider Draper to win justice.

The referee is directly intervened and has a double consecutive var, something unique. Lahyani He interrupted the point of playing that Draper reached the ball after he threw it twice.

The British asked the video review, which clearly gave him a reason. “The point is repeated,” Lahyani warned. He rebelled against that Draper’s decision, alleged that Alcaraz had thrown the ball was not struck by the arbitration song of the double boat.

New review, another return of the chair judge, who gave the draper version, ensuring that he sang a “double boat” later he grabbed Le Pasota Alcaraz, at the foot of the network, and threw it away. In exchange it was heard that Lahyani was singing before Alcaraz struck, just as it was true that he failed for himself, in vain with that cry, which the chair judge once again said to strengthen him, with a ball out of regulatory limits.

Lahyani Given the point to Draper, 15-30. The British then won two more, completely normal points, giving him a ‘break’ which meant the beginning of the end of Alcaraz.


“All I can say is that he plays better than me. That point does not affect my game,” he eventually admitted a sport and sincere Alcaraz.

“I don’t know if I gave a boat or two. I didn’t hear (the referee) as I hit the ball, even though I wasn’t sure to say something. And the reviews were normal to ask for. For me everything was normal and he played better.”

Source: La Verdad

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:

Subscribe

Popular

More like this
Related