This will be the draw for the qualifying phase of Euro 2024


The UEFA Executive Committee approved this Tuesday, at its meeting held in Hvar (Croatia), the draw procedure for the next Euro 2024. The action will take place on October 9 in Frankfurt.

Germany, as the host country of the continental tournament, automatically qualified for the final stage and will not enter the draw, as will Russia, which continues to be sanctioned for the war in Ukraine after the decision adopted on February 28 and confirmed by the Court of Sports Arbitration in July.

The 53 participants, in 10 groups

53 national teams will participate in the preliminary phase, which will be divided into ten groups, seven with five teams and three with six. For the draw, the results of the qualifying phase of the Nations League 2022-2023 will be taken into account and divided into seven pots.

The ten winning teams and the ten runner-ups will qualify for the final tournament in Germany. The three remaining spots will come from the playoffs to be played in March 2024.

Source: La Verdad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this