Dixon, fastest time, after canceling Aldeguer’s best lap


British Jake Dixon (Kalex) set the fastest time in the third and final free practice session of the Moto2 Grand Prix of the Americas and ahead of Q2, a goal not achieved by championship leader, Italian Celestino Vietti (Kalex) , who had to go through Q1 when he was fifteenth.

The GasGas Aspar rider got the fastest time after the category announcement was canceled, young Fermín Aldeguer had a best lap 2’08 ”7385 due to the yellow flags and the Murcian finished fourth in combined time by not accounting for the best turn.

In the third session where they were forced to push, favorites crashed, such as Thai Somkiat Chantra (Kalex), which dropped six less than ten minutes from the end, British Sam Lowes (Kalex) and, At the At the same point , just seconds later, Spaniard Jorge Navarro (Kalex) crashed and got a long lap penalty for disrespecting the yellow flags and putting Lowes in danger. The intensity of those moments was also caused by Pedro Acosta (Kalex) in the turn six.

Arón Canet did not give up his effort and on the next lap he again lowered his best time and category by rolling to 2: 08.557, which is a new circuit record, but shortly after his registration due to exceeding the track limits at some point of the circuit.

Fermín Aldeguer regained first place by riding a time of 2: 08.738, which is a new circuit record, lowering last season’s record by Spaniard Raúl Fernández, who set it at 2: 08.979, but it was canceled for resumption. of his speed already there. are yellow flags in the first section of the circuit.

Eventually, Jake Dixon, Augusto Fernández and Arón Canet improved their times in the top positions, in addition to Fermín Aldeguer, Ai Ogura and Marcel Schrotter, while they could not, but Italian Tony Arbolino (Kalex), Cameron Beaubier (Kalex), Pedro Acosta, Jorge Navarro, Albert Arenas (Kalex), Joe Roberts (Kalex), Somiat Chantra and Sam Lowes.

From the second classification, the world leader, the Italian Celestino Vietti (Kalex), fifteenth, in addition to Marcos Ramírez (MV Agusta), Jeremy Alcoba or Manuel “Manugas” González (Kalex).

Source: La Verdad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this