Messi leads Argentina, with Di Maria and Dybala on Scaloni .’s list


Up to nine players from the Spanish league are part of the albiceleste roster, without the injured Lo Celso or Atletico Correa

Led by Leo Messi, the Argentina team at the World Cup in Qatar will also be represented by Ángel Di María and Paulo Dybala, who have recovered from their respective injuries in time to take part in the championship. Up to nine footballers from the Spanish league have been called up to the World Cup by Lionel Scaloni, who does not have the rojiblanco Ángel Correa, and will not be able to play against Giovani Lo Celso, who is currently injured.

Goalkeeper Gerónimo Rulli (Villarreal), defenders Gonzalo Montiel (Seville), Nahuel Molina (Atlético), Germán Pezzella (Betis), Marcos Acuña (Seville) and Juan Foyth (Villarreal) and midfielders Guido Rodríguez (Betis), Rodrigo De Paul (Atlético ) and Papu Gómez (Seville) are the nine players who play in Spanish football and will defend the Albiceleste in Qatar.

Messi’s presence, lately at a high level, was guaranteed in what will be the last World Cup of his career, as the PSG star aims to win the only title missing from his record. However, the call-up for Di Maria and Dybala raised some doubts, but both the Juventus winger and the Roma striker will be available for Scaloni.

On the attack, the Argentine coach also has Lautaro Martínez (Inter), as well as young Manchester City striker Julián Álvarez, although he is overshadowed in Pep Guardiola’s team by Erling Haaland.

The mighty Argentine team, favorites for the title or at least to play in the final on December 18, will make their World Cup debut on November 22 against Saudi Arabia, the first rival in a group that also includes Mexico and Poland.

The 26 called up from Argentina:

Goalkeepers: Franco Armani (River Plate), Emiliano Martínez (Aston Villa) and Gerónimo Rulli (Villarreal).

Defenders: Gonzalo Montiel (Seville), Nahuel Molina (Atlético), Germán Pezzella (Betis), Cristian Romero (Tottenham), Nicolás Otamendi (Benfica), Lisandro Martínez (Manchester United), Nicolás Tagliafico (Lyon), Marcos Acuña (Seville) and Juan Foyth (Villarreal).

Midfielders: Leandro Paredes (Juventus), Guido Rodríguez (Betis), Enzo Fernández (Benfica), Rodrigo De Paul (Atlético), Exequiel Palacios (Bayer Leverkusen), Papu Gómez (Seville) and Alexis Mac Allister (Brighton).

Attackers: Paulo Dybala (Roma), Leo Messi (PSG), Ángel Di María (Juventus), Nicolás González (Fiorentina), Joaquín Correa (Inter), Lautaro Martínez (Inter) and Julián Álvarez (Manchester City).

Source: La Verdad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this