Bevin won the tough match in the 3rd round of the Tour de Romandie before the big day


Painful end of the third stage of romandy tour, especially in the last ten kilometers, where many runners sought a more difficult victory in the face of new opportunities for some sprinters present at this test. In the end, success came New Zealander Patrick Bevin (31 years old) who achieved an important achievement for his team, Israel-Premier Techleading a defense Ethan Hayter (Ineos) seeking new success on Swiss soil and Rohan Dennis (Jumbo Visma). Of the recovered Dennis, since the Australian is showing a not so well-known version of him, since many place him as one of the best time trialists and as one of the best gregarious, just not. disappear north.

Thanks to his third place in this fourth round, Dennis is the new leader of the race, with a margin of 14 seconds to partially win this Friday, patrick bevinwith remarkable John Ayuso in the sixth position, in the back Dylan Teuns.

This Friday’s round, re -played under good weather and brilliant sunshine, was decided after a new day of continuous ups and downs, with up to five scoring heights, all of them third category.

Neutralized the escape of the day and crowned the last mountainous hardship of the day, some bravely tried heroism, such as Hirsch, VeronaMovistar is very active- or Rein Taaramäe. The Estonian was the last to jump from platoon discipline, but the terrain did not favor him. He was neutralized in the last kilometer and then Patrick Bevin won the sprint, his second victory of the season after the achievement in the final stage of the Tour of Turkey.

It’s all at the door of the queen’s stage this Saturday, 181 kilometers long, with up to five 1st category ports, a 2nd category and a high end in Zinal ski resort who brings them and who promises a show, waiting for the test at the time of the climb on Sunday to close out this fascinating and controversial competition.


3rd stage
1. Patrick Bevin (NZL/ISR) 3:53:27
2. Ethan Hayter (GBR/INE) mt
3. Rohan Dennis (AUS/JUM) mt
4. Dion Smith (NZL/BIK) mt
5. Quinten Hermans (BEL/INT) mt
6. Damiano Caruso (ITA/BAH) mt
7. Finn Fisher-Black (NZL/UAE) mt
8. Felix Grossschartner (AUT/BOR) mt
9. Nikias Arndt (ALE/DSM) mt
10. Mikkel Honoré (DIN/DEC) mt
Generally, after stages
1. Rohan Dennis (AUS/Jumbo) 12:28:06.
2. Patrick Bevin (NZL/ISR) at 14.
3. Felix Grossschartner (AUT/BOR) 18.
4. Mauro Schmid (SUI/DEC) 22.
5. Dylan Teuns (BEL/BAH) mt
6. Juan Ayuso (ESP/UAE) mt
7. Mikkel Honoré (DIN/DEC) mt
8. Brandon McNulty (USA/UAE) 25.
9. Aleksander Vlasov (/BOR) 27.
10. Marc Hirschi (SUI/UAE) 28.

Source: La Verdad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Arson suspected – fire devil at work? Hay barn lost to flames

The police in Erpfendorf in the Tyrolean district of...

For the first time since the start of the war, Israeli artillery fires from Gaza

Israel claims it has attacked buildings containing Hamas arsenals...

Bayern statement with bad news