Novak Djokovic showed skill in the fourth game of the second set of their Wimbledon semifinal against the Italian Jannik Sinner. He helped the Serbian go ahead on the scoreboard 6-3, 2-1 and serve, as he had to face a double penalty from the English chair umpire. Richard Haigh.
At 15-15, delivery Djokovicthe referee stopped the point, which he awarded directly to the Italian, understanding that the Serb screamed so much not at the impact of the ball, but when it was the Italian’s turn, that he could have disturbed.
raised the decibel Djokovic, Haigh interpreted that he meant to create a ‘harang’ (barrier, obstacle) or that it caused harm to the enemy. It’s somewhat controversial because it’s hard to measure and it’s not usually applied unless it’s very, very clear and repeated.
Djokovic threatened to protest, but the seven-time champion held back. Reaching a ninth final at Wimbledon, the 35th at the Grand Slam, was more than his desire to contest the decision.
is 15-30 sinful. Moments later, the ball ‘breaks’ for the Italian. The game was complicated for Djokovic, who raised it thanks to a mistake by a rival. In equals, while dribbling the ball to serve, “warning” from the referee for exceeding 25″.
And Djokovic held back again, relieved to win the game 3-1. The chair umpire must have breathed a sigh of relief, too, because if he lost his serve the Serb might have to listen to him when changing sides.
Source: La Verdad

I’m Robert Maynard, and I am a passionate journalist with experience in sports writing. For the last few years, I have been writing for Today Times Live. My main focus has been on sports-related stories and features. With my strong background in journalism and extensive knowledge of the industry, I am able to provide readers with well-crafted pieces that are both informative and engaging.