France Football has partnered with UEFA to organize the Ballon d’Or


The UEFA and Groupe Amauryowner of sports media companies such as France Football and L’Equipehas today announced a partnership to co-organize the prestigious Ballon d’Or starting in 2024.

As part of the agreement, Groupe Amaury remains the owner of the brand golden ball and will continue to oversee the voting system, “which will remain unchanged and independent,” according to UEFA in the official statement.

Led by the entity since then 2016 through Alexander Ceferin will contribute its football expertise, market global commercial rights and organize the annual awards gala.

The agreement is an important step for UEFA, which aims to strengthen its position as the main football organization in Europe. He golden ball It is one of the most prestigious awards in world football, and its association with UEFA This will help you reach a wider audience.

“We’re glad to be together Groupe Amaury to fix the golden ball“, said Alexander Ceferinpresident of UEFA. “The Ballon d’Or is an iconic award that represents excellence in football. This partnership will allow us to further develop the award and make it more relevant to fans around the world.”

Additionally, two new awards will be added to the program; Men’s and Women’s Coach of the Year, which will recognize the invaluable contribution of coaches to success on the field.

The current trophy lineup will continue with the same names: Men’s Ballon d’Or, Women’s Ballon d’Ortrophy cup (best player under 21 years of age), Trophy Yashin (best goalkeeper), Trophy Gerd Müller (best scorer in the previous season), Men’s Club of the Season Trophy, Women’s Club of the Season Trophy and Socrates Award (humanitarian work).

“We are proud to partner with UEFA to fix the Ballon d’Or,” he said Vincent DuchateletPresident of Groupe Amaury. “The UEFA is a leading organization in world football, and we are confident that this partnership will help raise the Ballon d’Or to a new level.”

The Ballon d’Or has been awarded since 1956, and has been won by some of the greatest players of all time, including Pelé, Johan Cruyff, Diego Maradona, Cristiano Ronaldo and Leo Messi, the latter for the eighth time on Monday.

From now on, and at least until 2026, UEFA and Groupe Amaury aim to expand, holding handsthe story of such a prestigious trophy.

Source: La Verdad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this