Guardiola surpassed Mourinho in the Premier League winners


Pep Guardiola has won his fourth Premier League today since he came to the Manchester City bench in 2016 and became the second coach to win this title the most times in history.

So far Guardiola, who was also declared English champion in 2018, 2019 and 2021, has shared second place on the podium with Arsène Wenger and José Mourinho. The French coach won the Premier League three times with Arsenal in 1998, 2002 and 2004, while the Portuguese managed them with Chelsea in 2005, 2006 and 2015.

gg.didomi.doWhenConsent(!window.didomiBypass, ‘c:twitterwi-wUmBnnKy’, function () {
var x = document.createElement(‘script’);
x.setAttribute(“src”, “//”);
x.setAttribute(“charset”, “utf-8”);
$(“.twitter-tweet”).closest( “span” ).append(x);

Only Sir Alex Ferguson could beat him.

Guardiola has also been the non-British coach who has won the Premier League the most times. It was surpassed only by Sir Alex Ferguson, who won it 13 times at Manchester United (1993, 1994, 1996, 1997, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2003, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2013 and 2013).

The Premier League was played from the 1992-1993 season, so, if we count the total number of English championships played throughout history, Guardiola was surpassed by George Ramsay and Bob Paisley, who had six titles, and Tom Watson and Matt Busby, with five. The former Barça manager is tied with Herbert Chapman, Frank Watt and Kenny Dalglish, with 4.

Source: La Verdad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this