Schwartzman will lead Argentina to the Davis Finals


Diego Schwartzman, Francisco Cerúndolo, Sebastián Báez, Horacio Zeballos and Máximo González was summoned this Thursday to the Argentine team that will play in Group A of the Davis Cup Finals with Croatia, Italy and Sweden in the Italian city of Bologna from September 13 to 18.

Schwartzman is ranked fifteenth in the ATP ranking, Cerúndolo number 27, Báez number 32, and for the doubles games they are called Zeballos (number 3) and Máximo González (48).

Cerúndolo, 23, was called up for the first time.

William ‘the Magician’ Coria He will debut as captain.

Argentina faces Sweden on September 13, Italy on the 16th and closes its participation in the group stage on the 17th against Croatia.

gg.didomi.doWhenConsent(!window.didomiBypass, ‘c:twitterwi-wUmBnnKy’, function () {
var x = document.createElement(‘script’);
x.setAttribute(“src”, “//”);
x.setAttribute(“charset”, “utf-8”);
$(“.twitter-tweet”).closest( “span” ).append(x);

The two best teams from each group qualify for the direct elimination stage, which will be played from November 23 to 27 in Malaga.

Argentina and Italy are the leading candidates to go through the round.

Argentina’s team, champions in 2016, qualified for the Finals in March by beating the Czech Republic 4-0 at home.

The last time Argentina played this time was in 2019, when they fell in the quarterfinals against Spain.

Source: La Verdad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this