8-1: Champion Palmeiras, a steamroller


Ang palm treeson a night inspired by Rafael Navarro, who scored four goals, lost 8-1 Oil Independent Bolivian, and with 6 points he combined himself with Group A’s leadership Libertadores Cup.

Ze Rafael, Rony and Raphael Veiga, on two occasions, completed the defeat to the two -time champions of the tournament. Colombian Erick Correa discounted for the group from the city of Sucre.

Verdao came from a 0-4 defeat to Deportivo Táchira in San Cristóbal, while the Bolivians tied 1-1 in Guayaquil with Ecuadorian Emelec.

Independiente Petrolero, led by Argentine coach Marcos Robledo, was shocked after 5 minutes when his compatriot Jonatan Cristaldo, a former Palmeiras player, crossed for Correa and the Colombian was identified with precision against the goalkeeper who Wéverton to put up the unexpected 0-1.

After a few attacks, the local equalizer came 40 minutes later with an accurate pass from side Jorge towards Ze Rafael and the midfielder, with a low shot, made it 1-1.

In the first minute of the second half, after a projection by Breno Lopes, Navarro scored a header to make it 2-1 for Palmeiras and then converted the third 7 minutes after the game by Jorge and captain Gómez.

Consecutive scoring with three goals in less than 10 minutes came to an end after 56 games, taking advantage of the perfect pass from Gabriel Verón and leading the nearly 30,000 spectators who went to the Allianz Parque stadium to delirium and simultaneously sing ‘Navagol’.

But there was still more to go from the scorer, who scored in the 77th minute after Mayke’s pass, and to complete his task he put the ball into the layup in the 79th minute for Rony to score the sixth. The locals didn’t stop and in the 85th and 90th minutes the creative Raphael Veiga, with two great goals, one from a free kick, was sentenced 8-1.

In Palmeiras, in addition to Gómez, Chilean Benjamín Kuscevic and Colombian Eduard Atuesta were the starters.

Paraguayan Francisco Silva, Ecuadorian Nixon Folleco, Argentineans Cristaldo, Luis Acuña, Leonel Buter and Martín Chiatti and Colombians Correa, Janeiler Rivas and Harold Reina played for Independiente Petrolero.

The match that closes the second day of the group will be played on Thursday at the Ecuadorian ports of Guayaquil Emelec and Táchira. Next week, Independiente Petrolero will host Táchira and Palmeiras will visit Emelec.

Source: La Verdad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Ancelotti complains about the schedule against Mallorca

“The minimum is to rest for 72 hours, the...

Manhunt – Unknown robs 94 year old car and flees

The key of a 94-year-old man was violently snatched...