Razgatlioglu returned to set the best time in Jerez for the second day


Razgatlioglu returned to set the best time in Jerez for the second day

the turkish pilot Toprak Razgatlioglu (Yamaha) achieved again this Thursday at the Circuito de Jerez-Ángel Nieto for the second consecutive day the best time in the second and last official training session of the Superbike World Championship teams, held since Wednesday .

Razgatlioglu set a time of 1:38.269, which was almost three-tenths better than his own time achieved on Wednesday (1:38.597); the second classified is the six-time Superbike world champion, the Northern Irishman Jonathan Rea (Kawasaki), with 1:38.352.; and Spaniard Álvaro Bautista (Ducati) came in third place, with the current world champion’s record of 1:38.449.

The driver from Talavera de la Reina completed the most laps this Thursday at the Jerez track, with a total of 88.

Fourth classified is Italian Michael Rinaldi (Ducati), with a time of 1:38.646, ahead of British Alex Lowes (Kawasaki), fifth with 1:39.175.

In sixth place was the Swiss Dominique Aegerter (Yamaha), who completed his best lap in 1:39.103; and seventh was Italian Andrea Locatelli (Yamaha), with 1:39.280.

Eighth was Italian Danilo Petrucci (Ducati), with 1:39.311; the ninth Spaniard Iker Lecuona (Honda), with 1: 39.337; and tenth Australian Remy Gardner (Yamaha), with 1:39.464.

In the Supersport category, for the second consecutive day the fastest was the Italian Niccolo Bulega (Ducati), with a 1:41.685, almost eight tenths below his time of 1:42.454 set on Wednesday.

Second in this category was Turkish Can Oncu (Kawasaki), with 1:41.858; and Italian Federico Caricasulo (Ducati) third, with 1:42.012.

combined classification

1. Toprak Razgatlioglu (Yamaha) 1:38.269
2. Jonathan Rea (Kawasaki) 1:38.352
3. Alvaro Bautista (Ducati) 1:38.449
4. Michael Ruben Rinaldi (Ducati) 1:38.646
5. Alex Lowes (Kawasaki) 1:39.175
6. Dominique Aegerter (Yamaha) 1:39.193
7. Andrea Locatelli (Yamaha) 1:39.280
8. Danilo Petrucci (Ducati) 1:39.311
9. Iker Lecuona (Honda) 1:39.337
10. Remy Gardner (Yamaha) 1:39.464
13. Xavi Vierge (Honda) 1:39.860
24. Roman Ramos (Kawasaki) 1:42.087

Source: La Verdad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this