The Premier’s ‘Hall of Fame’ has been enlarged


Ang ‘Hall of Fame ‘ ng Premier growing and starting tonight six new players will be part of this select group of legends that marked the season in the English league. Sergio Aguero, Didier Drogba, Vincent Kompany, Ian Wright, Peter Schmeichel and Paul Scholes They were chosen by the fans to join this hall of fame.

Last March, Wayne Rooney and Patrick Vieira were the footballers who inaugurated the nominations in 2022. With six new presences, there will be eight footballers who will occupy a place in this prestigious recognition.

Sergio Aguero

Aguero is the foreign top scorer in Premier history with 184 goals. He joined the Manchester City rankings in the 2011-12 season and in 10 seasons he got it five league titles. His agonizing goal against Queens Park Rangers in the added time of the last league game to crown the City of England champions will remain in the minds of fans forever.

Didier Drogba

The Ivorian won four leagues with Chelsea and went Golden Boot of the Premier on two occasions. He came to the ‘blue’ team at the hands of José Mourinho and was able to score 104 goals for the Londoners.

Vincent Company

The Belgian central defender is one of the pillars of the project for City of Manchester. He arrived in England in 2008 and until 2019 he did not leave the club. Won 4 Premier titles being captain of the squad and in the 2011-12 season he won an award for best player of the season.

peter schmeichel

The Danish goalkeeper is the first player of its demarcation being inducted into the ‘Hall of Fame’. In an almost perfect career, the former goalkeeper Man Utd obtained 5 league titles in 7 seasons including the ‘red devils’. In the 1995-96 season, he also won an award for best player of the year. No other goalkeeper has achieved this.

Ian Wright

The English striker marked a season at Arsenal. He was the team’s top scorer at the time six consecutive seasons and was able to become the club’s all-time top scorer, until he was overtaken by Thierry Henry. covered the Premier with the ‘gunners’ in an occasion and scored 113 league goals.

Paul Scholes

Ang English midfielder He is considered one of the best midfielders of all time. He came to the first team at the hands of Ferguson and then 20 seasons at United, Scholes won 11 occasions the Premier and scored 107 goals

The new additions will now include assigned Thierry Henry, Alan Shearer, Eric Cantona, Roy Keane, David Beckham, Denis Bergkamp, ​​Frank Lampard and Steven Gerrard.

Source: La Verdad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

“Optics not optimal” – real estate deal: SP district boss is not considering resigning

On Friday, the district leader of Vienna-Donaustadt, Ernst Nevrivy,...

Headquarters burns down – Kiev proud of “successful attack” on Crimea

The Crimean peninsula, which was illegally annexed by Russia,...

Shock for those involved: the driver crashed into a fashion store with her car

A driver drove her car through the glass facade...