Schedule and where to watch The Players Golf Championship on TV, without Jon Rahm


The most important tournament of the year has arrived the PGA Tour, The Players Championship 2024, known as golf’s fifth major of the era. The American Circuit welcomes 47 of the best 50 players in the world to its most important tournament, The Players 2024. The big loss in this edition is by Jon Rahm, who is part of the LIV circuit.

The tournament is alive first 50 years of lifean anniversary fulfilled since first edition of 1974. Traditionally, the tournament is called the fifth Major because the field is comparable to a Major. With the arrival of LIV Golf and the departure of some of the best on the planet, like Rahm, the tournament saw its category decline.

Among its many winners are Jack Nicklausthe only one to achieve it three times. Fred Couples, Steve Elkington, Hal Sutton, Davis Love III and Tiger Woods, they won twice. The tournament will take place from Thursday, March 14 to Sunday, March 17, where a good atmosphere is expected the TPC Sawgrass (Stadium Course) in Ponte Vedra Beach in Florida, one of the most legendary courses of the season.

Participation in This ‘The Players’ includes 47 of the 50 best players in the World Golf Ranking. All players are available andexcept those active in the LIV Golf League: Jon Rahm (3), Tyrrell Hatton (16) and Brooks Koepka (31), for a total of 96 in the FedEx Cup Top 100. The big favorites to take the title are world numbers two and three, Rory McIIroy and Scotty Schefflerthe latter as number one in the ranking.

The Players Championship 2024 schedule

Players broadcast its starting on Thursday, March 14, from 12:30 to 3:00 pm, and from 6:00 pm to midnight (Spanish peninsular time), until on Sunday the 17th of the month.

Where to watch The Players Championship 2024 golf?

You can continue the ‘The Players 2024’ through of Movistar Golf (67) or Movistar Golf 2 (68)Channels of the Movistar Plus platform, which offers all PGA Tour tournaments. You can follow all the information about the contest by the Mundo Deportivo website.

Source: La Verdad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this