All records of the European Cup finals


real Madrid and Borussia Dortmund They will play this Saturday in the final of Champions League at the London stadium Wembley. The meringues will be looking to win the 15th European Cup of its history and the Germans, the second. These are the records of the highest continental club competition:

Players with most titles: Francisco Gento (Real Madrid), with 6; Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United/Real Madrid), Paolo Maldini (Milan), Alfredo di Stéfano (Real Madrid), José María Zárraga (Real Madrid), Karim Benzema (Real Madrid), Dani Carvajal (Real Madrid), Luka Modric (Real Madrid Madrid), Nacho Fernández (Real Madrid), Casemiro (Real Madrid) and Toni Kroos (Bayern Munich/Real Madrid), with 5.

Players with most finals played: Francisco Gento (Real Madrid) and Paolo Maldini (Milan) with 8; Alfredo di Stéfano (Real Madrid), with 7

Top scorers in the finals: Alfredo di Stéfano (Real Madrid), Ferenc Puskas (Real Madrid), with 7; Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United/Real Madrid), with 4

Players who have scored the most goals in a final: Ferenc Puskas (Real Madrid), with 4; Gareth Bale (Real Madrid), Hernán Crespo (Milan), Filippo Inzaghi (Milan), Daniele Massaro (Milan), Diego Milito (Inter), Karl-Heinz Riedle (Borussia Dortmund) and Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), with 2 .

Coach with most titles: Carlo Ancelotti (Milan/Real Madrid), with 4; Bob Paisley (Liverpool), Zinedine Zidane (Real Madrid) and Pep Guardiola (Barcelona/Manchester City), with 3.

Coach with most finishes: Carlo Ancelotti (Milan/Real Madrid), with 5; Miguel Muñoz (Real Madrid), Marcello Lippi (Juventus), Alex Ferguson (Manchester United), Jurgenn Klopp (Borussia Dortmund/Liverpool), Pep Guardiola (Barcelona/Manchester City), with 4

Coach with most consecutive titles: Zinedine Zidane (Real Madrid), with 3; José Villalonga (Real Madrid), Luis Carniglia (Real Madrid), Bela Guttman (Benfica), Helenio Herrera (Inter), Stefan Kovacs (Ajax), Dettmar Kramer (Bayern Munich), Bob Paisley (Liverpool), Brian Clough (Nottingham Forest ), Arrigo Sacchi (Milan), with 2.

Team with the most finishes: Real Madrid, 18; Milan and Bayern, 11.

The team that has played in the most consecutive finals: Real Madrid, 5; Milan, Ajax, Benfica, Bayern Munich, Juventus and Real Madrid, 3

Team that has won the most consecutive titles: Real Madrid, 5; Ajax, Bayern and Real Madrid, 3

Team with most titles: Real Madrid, 14: Milan, 7

The team with the most losses in the finals: Juventus, 7; Bayern and Benfica, 5

The team that never won the championship with the most finals losses: Atlético de Madrid, 3

Top scoring team in the finals: Real Madrid, 43; Milan, 22; Bayern, 15; Barcelona and Liverpool, 13

Team with the most goals in the finals: Real Madrid, 23; Juventus, 14; Benfica, 13

Biggest victory in a final: Real Madrid-Eintracht Frankfurt (7-3), Bayern-Atlético de Madrid (4-0), Milan-Steaua (4-0) and Milan Barcelona (4-0)

Final with the most goals: Real Madrid-Eintracht (7-3)

Most frequent endings: Real Madrid-Liverpool, 3

Oldest player to play in a final: Dino Zoff, 41 years and 86 days at Hamburg-Juventus

Oldest scorer in a final: Paolo Maldini, 36 years and 333 days in Milan-Liverpool 04/05

Oldest winner of a final: Paolo Maldini, 38 years and 331 days in Milan-Liverpool 06/07

Oldest final loser: Dino Zoff, 41 years and 86 days at Hamburg-Juventus

Youngest player to play in the final: Antonio Simoes, 18 years and 139 days at Benfica-R.Madrid

Youngest player to score in a final: Patrick Kluivert, 18 years and 327 days at Ajax-Milan

Youngest player to win a final: Antonio Simoes, 18 years and 139 days at Benfica-R.Madrid

Youngest player to lose in the final: Kiki Musampa, 18 years and 307 days at Ajax-Juventus

The finals were decided in extra time: Real Madrid-Milan (3-2/2-2), Manchester United-Benfica (4-1/1-1), Feyenoord-Celtic (2-1/1-1), Sampdoria-Barcelona (0-1/0 ) -0), Real Madrid-Atlético de Madrid (4-1/1-1)

The finals decided the penalties: Liverpool-Rome (1-1/4-2), Steaua-Barcelona (0-0/2-0), PSV Eindhoven-Benfica (0-0/6-5), Red Star-Marseille (0-0/5 ) -3), Juventus-Ajax (1-1/4-2), Bayern-Valencia (1-1/5-4), Juventus-Milan (0-0/2-3), Milan-Liverpool (3- 3/2-3), Manchester United-Chelsea (1-1/3-4) and Real Madrid-Atlético de Madrid (1-1/5-3)

Teams with absolute victory in the finals: With 100% Nottingham Forest and Porto, with 2; including 1 Aston Villa, Red Star, Feyenoord and PSV Eindhoven; with 82.4% Real Madrid

Champion teams without foreigners: Benfica (1961 and 1962), Real Madrid (1966), Celtic (1967), Nottingham (1979 and 1980) and Steaua (1986)

Country with the most diverse finalists: England (9) (Arsenal, Aston Villa, Chelsea, Leeds, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Nottingham and Tottenham)

Country with the most different champions: England (6) (Aston Villa, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United and Nottingham)

Champions in their own countries: Real Madrid (in Madrid), Inter (Milan), Manchester United (London), Ajax Amsterdam (Rotterdam), Liverpool (London), Juventus (Rome) and Borussia Dortmund (Munich)

City with two champions: Milan (Milan and Inter) and Manchester (Manchester United and Manchester City).

Source: La Verdad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Accident Drama – Two-year-old girl almost crushed by Rollo

Dramatic scenes took place on a farm in Waldkirchen...

Racially motivated? – Eight teenagers kicked girls (8) in the face

In the German state of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, a group of...