Best Car of the Year: That’s how the readers’ votes go


About to complete the first week from the opening of the voting period to choose the
Best ABC Car of the Year 2023, two models distance themselves from the other candidates in the temporary results panel. Just like Premium readers, ABC readers currently opt for the Kia Sportage and the Renault Austral.

Both have time
until December 2 next, to cast your vote and choose from the 12 shortlisted candidates. Once readers’ entries have closed, the final votes, along with those of the expert jury, will be used to determine which car is the winner of this year’s edition.

twelve candidates
faithfully reflect current trends Automotive: Alfa Romeo Tonale, Citroen C5X, Cupra Born, Dacia Jogger, Ford Mustang Mach-E GT, Honda Civic, Kia Sportage, Opel Astra, Peugeot 308, Polestar 2, Renault Austral and Volkswagen Taigo.

The Prize is awarded to the model that achieves the highest score after the jury’s voting process. The jury will be divided between automotive journalists and a non-professional jury, consisting of ABC Premium subscribers and registered users of the ABC website -readers of the paper-.

The determination of
winning car will result from the combination of the votes of the juries so that the percentage of the weight of the vote of the result of the professional jury’s vote is 80%, the result of the ABC Premium subscribers’ vote is 15% , and that of registered users, 5%.

For the vote, first of all
the non-professional jury It must be done through the web ABC Premium subscribers can only vote once during the entire contest. Voting is open from Friday 18 November 09:00 to Friday 2 December 24:00, both in 2022.

once determined
the sort order of the models the winner is chosen. And a single model receives the ABC Award for Best Car of the Year. The award is unique and inviolable and consists of an honorable mention and the presentation of a symbolic physical award, without financial compensation.

ABC will announce the result of the vote
December 14 in an act in which representatives of the twelve finalist brands are summoned and the award ceremony is later organized.

Source: La Verdad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this