Glasgow will host the 2022 Billie Jean King Cup Finals


The International Tennis Federation (ITF) announced on Tuesday that 2022 Billie Jean King Cup Finals will be played on the indoor hard court of Emirates Arena in Glasgow, Scotland, from November 8 to 13.

This is the fourth time Great Britain has hosted the Finals of the largest annual global women’s sports team competition. Started in 1963 as the Fed Cup, the first event was held at the Queen’s Cub in London, where Billie Jean King himself was a member of the winning US team. The competition was held in Eastbourne in 1977 and Nottingham in 1991.

Britainas the host nation, will join Australia, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Italy, Kazakhstan, Poland, Spain, Slovakia, Switzerland, and USA. in the Finals to compete for the chance to be the 2022 world champion.

The Finals will see these twelve countries compete in a four round robin group of three teams. The four group winners will qualify for the semi-finals.

Source: La Verdad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Random statement – Tusk: Nuclear weapons in Poland are “very big idea”

According to Polish President Andrzej Duda, his country is...

Aftermath in Innsbruck – Incorrect election graphs leave room for speculation

After seeing a fake ORF election graph, the 'Equitable...

Criticism of senior (74) – hunt for motorcyclists caused ‘shitstorm’

A 74-year-old was hit by a previously unknown motorcyclist...